Donald Sutherland

Immagine di Donald Sutherland

Donald McNichol Sutherland (born July 17, 1935) is a Canadian actor whose film career spans over 6 decades. He has been nominated for eight Golden Globe Awards, winning two for his performances in the television films Citizen X (1995) and Path to War (2002); the former also earned him a Primetime Emmy Award. An inductee of the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Canadian Walk of Fame, he also received a Canadian Academy Award for the drama film Threshold (1981). Multiple film critics and media outlets have cited him as one of the best actors never to have received an Academy Award nomination. In 2017, he received an Academy Honorary Award for his contributions to cinema. In 2021, he won the Critics' Choice Television Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Movie/Miniseries for his work in the HBO miniseries The Undoing (2020). Sutherland rose to fame after starring in films including The Dirty Dozen (1967), M*A*S*H (1970), Kelly's Heroes (1970), Klute (1971), Don't Look Now (1973), Fellini's Casanova (1976), 1900 (1976), The Eagle Has Landed (1976), Animal House (1978), Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978), Ordinary People (1980), and Eye of the Needle (1981). He later went on to star in many other films where he appeared either in leading or supporting roles such as A Dry White Season (1989), JFK (1991), Outbreak (1995), A Time to Kill (1996), The Assignment (1997), Without Limits (1998), Big Shot's Funeral (2001), The Italian Job (2003), Cold Mountain (2003), Pride & Prejudice (2005), Aurora Borealis (2006) and The Hunger Games franchise (2012–2015). He is the father of actors Kiefer Sutherland, Rossif Sutherland, and Angus Sutherland.

Torna alla serie TV
11 serie tv
Recita in
Nascita nel
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Iniziata nel 2020
The Undoing
Iniziata nel 2010
The Pillars of the Earth
Iniziata nel 2018
Iniziata nel 2007
Dirty Sexy Money
Iniziata nel 2023
Lawmen: Bass Reeves
Iniziata nel 2022
Swimming with Sharks
Iniziata nel 2013
Crossing Lines
Iniziata nel 2005
Commander in Chief
Iniziata nel 2012
Treasure Island
Iniziata nel 2004
Salem's Lot
Iniziata nel 2011
Moby Dick