Pagina della serie TV

Boogiepop Phantom

Poster della serie Boogiepop Phantom

Boogiepop Phantom is a twelve-episode anime television series produced by Madhouse Studios, based on the Boogiepop light novel series by Kouhei Kadono, particularly that of Boogiepop and Others and Boogiepop At Dawn. The series is directed by Takashi Watanabe, from a screenplay by Sadayuki Murai, with original character designs by novel illustrator Kouji Ogata, and sound direction by Yota Tsuruoka. The story takes place in an unnamed Japanese city, a month after a pillar of light appeared in the night sky and five years after a string of serial killings. Boogiepop Phantom follows an ensemble cast of characters, mostly high school students, who are witnesses to the incident and its consequences. At the time of the series, high school students have started to disappear again and the blame is placed on Boogiepop, an urban legend who is said to be the personification of Death. Each episode centers on different characters who sometimes have just a short involvement in the major events of the series. For this reason, many scenes are seen twice, from different perspectives, and some episodes are out of sequence, although there is a slow general time progression. An unusual visual style is employed wherein, for all but the last episode, a much reduced color palette is used in conjunction with a vignette effect. The sound design features many varied music genres from Gregorian to electronic, and even some sounds that appear to be unique to the show. Through the non-linear style of the series, the characters are used to develop the central themes of the series: Change, Escapism, Memory, and Relationships.

Prossimo episodio
0 voti
Fai il login
12 episodi
Ti mancano
0 episodi
Hai guardato
La seguono
Il tuo voto
Non in wishlist.
Non è archiviata.
Non la segui.

Amici che seguono la serie

Yuu Asakawa
Kirima Nagi
Kaori Shimizu
Sanae Kobayashi
Manaka Kisaragi
Kozue Yoshizumi
Rie Takai
Mayumi Asano
Boogiepop Phantom
Kyo Nagasawa
Suema Kazuko
Jun Fukuyama
Rakuto Tochihara
Poom Poom
Kaori Shimizu
Touka Miyashita
Jun Fukuyama
Masami Saotome
Mamiko Noto
Moto Tonomura
Shizuma Teijima
Jounouchi Hisashi
Ayaka Saitou
Akane Kojima
Daiki Ueda
Yasushi Sanada
Fumiko Osaka
Mayumi Kisaragi
Fumiko Orikasa
Saki Yoshizawa
Hirofumi Nojima
Yoji Suganuma
Hiroyuki Yoshino
Mamoru Oikawa
Maiko Itou
Atsuko Abe

Stagione 1

Nascondi 12 episodi
5 Gennaio 2000
12 Gennaio 2000
19 Gennaio 2000
26 Gennaio 2000
2 Febbraio 2000
9 Febbraio 2000
16 Febbraio 2000
23 Febbraio 2000
1 Marzo 2000
8 Marzo 2000
15 Marzo 2000
22 Marzo 2000
Ci sono 0 commenti per questa serie